Day 15…. It’s that Tiger Blood

“Goodbye cravings, hello Tiger Blood! This must be what everyone is talking about! You’ve hit the downhill slope of your Whole30 and life is beautiful. Your energy is through the roof, you’ve kicked the cravings, you’re experimenting with new, delicious food, and you’ve finally got the time to notice that your clothes fit better, your workouts are stronger, and you are generally more awesome”

Above is a quote from the whole30 timeline of how you might be feeling Day 16-28 and I absolutely feel all of that. All day long I was focused at work, my mind didn’t wander about food or cravings. I couldn’t get the smile off my face if I tried and I had so much energy that just kept going. By 6 o’ clock I was ready to leave work and hit the gym. I had the best workout, maybe ever! I felt so strong and so powerful. I had a really great routine focusing on each muscle group and could really feel the energy in my muscles as I pushed the weights. I must have been glowing because I had a few people ask what I was working out for and why I was in such good shape. I don’t want this feeling to ever go away. I craved Steak and Broccoli for dinner, not pizza, sushi, tofu, pho, or anything else ‘less healthy’ that I usually crave. I’m a strong believer in the whole30 and I hope the next 15 days go as perfectly as today did.

A few days ago I talked about wanting to make the Best Chicken Ever from Melissa and if anyone doesn’t believe her, I’m telling you that was the BEST CHICKEN EVER. I made it that night with a Mediterranean side consisting of sauteed broccoli, sundried tomatoes, garlic and artichokes. I couldn’t believe how moist the chicken was, I will forever brine my chicken now. And as much as I loved her seasoning blend, I’m excited to mix my own seasonings and preparing it the same way. By the way the moroccan dipping sauce she list was amazing on my mixed green salad that had tomatoes, avocado, blueberries and walnuts. I’ve had the chicken for lunch the last two days in a salad with the dressing and have been loving it. Sad it’s gone and I’m going to have to have something different for lunch tomorrow.

I ran 6 miles last night and struggled to get through it, after the energy and power I had today at the gym I’m really curious how my 6 mile run will go tomorrow morning. I only hope I worked my legs enough to give them the strength and I wake up with the same energy I’ve had today.

Cheers to day 15 and making it half way through the program!

One thought on “Day 15…. It’s that Tiger Blood

  1. Congratulations on 15 days of Whole30-ing… that’s awesome! And thank you for the sweet words about the Best Chicken. So glad you enjoyed it! And definitely play around with spice blends — that’s the fun part, right?! Brining is really the secret. YAY!

Leave a comment