It’s a New Year!!

if not now, when

I can’t believe how much time has past since I’ve lost wrote a blog post. It’s crazy how the time just seems to zip by. I kept wanting too, but it just didn’t feel right to be one of those bloggers that only occasionally and randomly post things. I notice for me want to follow someones blog, I want someone who is consistent. Your basically following there life and when they just stop blogging all of sudden, you begin to wonder what happened to them and it gets annoying to check the blog and still see the same thing you read last month.

So guys.. new years resolution is to bring this blog back into ACTION! And to actually hopefully succeed past my original goals of having a blog. I want to use this blog has a way to reach people and share my passions with food and fitness and health. I hope to inspire others and answer questions. I want to show you that I’m human and I’m not always healthy and things come up and that doesn’t mean you just shut down your blog and not share those things.

So here is to a new year, a new blog and hopefully providing you with a little bit of joy, laughter and information along the way!

Lets start by sharing last years accomplishments in a nut shell.

  • I completed 2 half marathons – one in napa valley and one in seattle
  • I completed 1 full marathon – NYC BABY! Finally after 2 years of dedication, I did it!
  • I traveled to Kauai, Maui, Vegas, Napa Valley and New York City
  • I ran a lot, laughed a lot, cried some, overcame injuries, and learned a lot

I’m sure there is more that happened last year, but frankly I can’t remember and I’m just ready to move forward into this new year!

This year my focus is finding the balance in life. Focusing more on ME and what my loves and passions are. So let’s start by listing them out.

Here are my goals:

  • build an even stronger fitness foundation
  • stay focused and motivated to do more and be more at work
  • eating clean
  • finding the balance in a having a healthy lifestyle
  • growing more in my faith
  • growing more in love with myself and the people in my life
  • to learn something new this year
  • to try something new this year
  • to run more for fun
  • to run somewhere different or new

To start accomplishing these goals I have joined a crossfit gym and am currently taking part in a 60 day fitness/health challenge with a friend who just started her business with beachbody. The challenge is keeping me honest and helping me eat better. I want to see true results this year. I don’t want to yo-yo back in forth between diets or cleanses or eating strict. I want to truly make a lifestyle change that just happens because it’s who I am. We are 9 days in to the new year and I feel like I’ve made a good start.

I think you find that I’ll be talking quite bit about crossfit and the paleo lifestyle. These two seem to go hand in hand, kind of like peanut butter and jelly and it really isn’t just a “fab” or something people do because they think it’s “healthy”. It’s the real deal and I hope over time and through my blog post I can share the facts and the reasons why these two things are things to fall in love with.

Don’t worry I’ll still talk a lot about running I’m sure.. Just hit a hiatus with running since NYC Marathon and I’m trying to get back into, just seeming to have a hard time finding the time and the motivation. But my love for running has not gone away and It will become more of a focus for me in the near future.

One thought on “It’s a New Year!!

Leave a Reply

