Paleo Strawberry & Spinach Salad Recipe!

What a crazy week I’ve had so far! I can’t believe tomorrow is already Friday. It’s been a good week for my workouts and running. I’ve been able to run more miles this week and try some new workouts so it’s been a lot of fun.

I was able to set a new PR during last night’s track work out running 4 miles at 7:47 pace! I was dying and don’t think I could keep that up, but it was sure fun to push myself and get a good workout in.

The evenings have been really nice here so I’ve been wanting to stick to only using my BBQ and cooking light along with it. Last night I grilled a steak and paired with it a lovely spinach and strawberry salad. It ended up being one of those salads that is just so good I had to share it with you guys.

Strawberry & Spinach Salad

Strawberry & Spinach Salad

Strawberry & Spinach Salad with apple cider-dijon vinaigrette
1 bunch spinach
4-6 cut strawberries
1/2 avocado, sliced
1/2 sliced and grilled red onion
small handful of toasted sliced almonds
For the Dressing…whisk or blend the following ingredients and drizzle over salad
1/4 cup olive oil
2 Tbsp apple cider vinegar
1 Tbsp dijon mustard
salt & pepper

 

I’m planning on making it again tonight, but adding a little cooked bacon as my protein.

Today’s workout was a circuit of hips, core, and shoulders. It was a quick and fun 45 min work out and was a perfect cross-training day. Tomorrow is an easy 3 mile run with 150 squats for day 17 of the 30 day challenge! I’m running Saturday and am doing The Color Run 5k on Sunday so wanted to keep tomorrow light since I won’t have a dedicated rest day this week.

One thought on “Paleo Strawberry & Spinach Salad Recipe!

  1. This salad sure sounds delicious !! Wish I was there !! I’m going to Tucson tomorrow am to visit Gayle for a month !!! Hope she doesn’t get anxious for me to go home !!! LOL I love you & keep up the good work ! Mimi

Leave a Reply

