One More Week.

My life has been busy busy busy. The days and months just skip by without me even noticing. I’ll think I just finishing working on a project and see that the last time it was opened was 2 weeks ago. I swear it was just march and I blinked and we are half way through April.

Work is still going great. Been working on all of the spring changes for the restaurants along with an opening of a new restaurant and and a few other projects. I’ve been consistent with my workouts and runs and my diet has been okay, but could be much better.

I love the spring for so many reasons, but mainly because all my favorite produce comes back in season and just gets better through the summer. And it’s time to focus on good produce and get ready for bikini season. 🙂

This weekend I’ll be in napa valley to run my first half marathon of the year. I’m ready to start racing again and I’m hoping it will provide some much needed motivation to get kick start my running season. I haven’t ran more than 10 miles since I completely the marathon back in November and I’m ready to start logging some more miles!

Back when I started this blog, I was juicing a lot and when I learned about paleo, juicing was put on the back burner, but I see the benefits in both juicing and eating whole foods so I’d like to incorporate both into my spring diet.

So here is today’s juice recipe:

photo[2]

Fruity Greens
1/2 pineapple
1/2 sweet potato
2 apples
2 celery
1/2 cucumber
1 bunch Italian kale (provides the best juice)
1 handful strawberries

It made 28oz of juice and I drank it along with my paleo-friendly steak, eggs, & sweet potato hash. Hash is a great way to eat left overs for breakfast. And a great post work out meal if you workout in the mornings.

I hope to most more often. I hope not to blink and have another month go by. It is after all the season to eat clean, train mean, and live lean.

Lets enjoy spring together!

**Update** I wrote this post this morning and am just not getting around to posting it. I wrote it before the terror attacks on the Boston Marathon. As a fellow runner, my heart goes out to all of those affected by the explosions and all those who trained so hard to have it cut short at the end. I can only imagine how awful and scary that must have been. Having run a marathon before, I know how emotionally and physically tired you are as you near the finish line and too have something as horrific as the explosions interrupt is seriously horrible to even think about. I’m praying for the families who lost love ones, for the injured runners and spectators, and for all marathon runners who were affected by this, including those not in Boston. 

2 thoughts on “One More Week.

  1. Heya i am for the primary time here. I came across this board and I
    to find It really useful & it helped me out a
    lot. I am hoping to give something back
    and aid others such as you helped me.

Leave a Reply

