Striving for better

running quote

 

I’m so close to running my first half. I can’t lose momentum now. Work is crazy busy, life seems to be just as crazy and working out as taken a back seat this week. I noticed the immediate difference when I don’t allow time for a run or workout. I need to stop giving up, stop resetting and put the focus on what makes me the happiest.

I’m running 10-12 this weekend and will be my last long run before the Napa Valley half. I’m excited for this half and hope it’s the exact motivation I need to kick start my training season and make working out a focus again.

Happy Friday! Don’t give up, Don’t reset. Time to refocus.

Leave a Reply

