RawJuvenate 14 day cleanse.

RawJuvenate Cleanse

RawJuvenate Cleanse

I get a lot of emails and daily deals as a part of my job and one caught my attention last week. It was a deal from Raw Green Organics to try there 14 day Rawjuvenate Detox. I looked into and decided it was a pretty good and credible deal and I should give it a try. The package came in on Friday and I decided to start in yesterday.

The detox includes 5 items: a vegan protein powder made from white peas, organic super greens powder, super aloe, super probiotics and super fiber.

The plan: substitute your first meal of the day with this combination and then follow your meals with whole, clean foods. I mixed the powders into a smoothie and then followed the smoothie with the vitamins. I’m on day 2 and definitely am starting to notice the cleanse. I was happy to find that the smoothie is filling me up though and keeping me from getting hungry until around lunch time.

Here is my RawJuvenate Smoothie Recipe:
1 cup frozen mixed berries + a small handful frozen strawberries
1 banana
2 cup non sweetened coconut milk
1 tablespoon Super Greens Powder
2 tablespoons Vegan Protein Powder

Before, I started this cleanse I was drinking a chocolate protein powder post workouts and seem to notice that the extra protein was helping my muscles recover, but without knowing if it’s the “cleanest” version of protein and I know it has ingredients that I would like to avoid. I’m very curious to see if I notice a difference from this vegan protein powder.

I’ll will post my results at the end of the 14 days and let you know if I recommend this cleanse to you.

2 thoughts on “RawJuvenate 14 day cleanse.

    • It went well.. I ended it early though because it was causing some stomach issues while running. Very normal stomach issues that I’d expect from the cleanse, but not pleasant while running. Would definitely do it when not training for a marathon.

Leave a Reply

