Happy Friday!

Its-good-day-to-be-happy

Well this week is officially over. My first week of being dedicated to waking up at 5am, eating paleo, and doing the LiveFit program. I was very successful and feeling really good about getting my fitness and clean eating back on track. When I start my day with a great work-out it just starts the day off right to eating clean and staying healthy. I lifted a total of 5 days this week, 4 days of the LiveFit program and 1 day with my trainer. I only ran a total of 3 miles as this week I’m still adjusting to the schedule and the soreness of lifting so many days.

Here’s a recap of what each day looked like:

Monday: Chest, Triceps, Abs
Tuesday: Back, Biceps, Legs, 3 mile run
Wednesday: Power Circuit with my trainer – Chest, Back, Shoulders, Legs, Abs
Thursday: Legs, Abs
Friday: Shoulders, Abs

My chest was really sore after Monday which affected my Wednesday workout a little and surprisingly my hamstrings were really sore after my Wednesday workout and are still causing discomfort and funny walking.

I plan on resting or doing a little ‘active recovery’ this weekend so I can be refreshed and ready for another week of work-outs. It looks like next week, will be pretty similar if not identical to this week. Which I like so I can see if I’m recovering better by the end of next week.

Overall, I’ve eating paleo/clean all week long without out any slip-ups and feel really good. My digestive systems is starting to get back on track and I’m noticing that besides being exhausted from waking up early and hard work-outs, I generally have a lot of energy throughout the day without any crashes. I remember when I did the whole30 diet in September, the first week I had a hard time sleeping and had a lot of crazy intense dreams. I’m not sure what causes that, but it’s been happening again this week, so I’m hoping next week my sleep will be more restful. My cravings haven’t been as bad this time either, I crave sugar occasionally, but nothing I can’t solve with a couple dates or an apple. I’m also noticing that I’m staying full in between meals and not needing a lot of snacks. I think the added protein powder is aiding in this as well as my recovery.

This weekend is going to be a little hard to stay paleo as I have a little ones birthday to attend and a Chef’s auction dinner to go to. I’m going to stay mindful to what I’m putting in my body and really try and stay gluten-free as it’s gluten that really affects me more than anything else.

I hope everyone has nice and relaxing weekends. Remember to eat clean and train mean. 🙂

One thought on “Happy Friday!

  1. I love your post ! Weird things happen to me this month, like the dreams you”re having, the closer it gets to Sami’s going to heaven day…I have laryngitus today….started as a little cough…..some days I feel sick & don’t want to get out of bed….some days depression…
    Happens every yr.! It is getting better, but it’s been a long 10 yrs.
    I love you & I’m sooo proud of the wonderful young women you’ve become. I’m looking forward to our future ! oxoxox

Leave a Reply

