Mission Statement.

workout happy

I think as most bloggers can relate too, we blog when we feel good and are following our plans and want to share our results with you. When we slip, we don’t want to share just as much as we don’t want to get on a scale just to show exactly what we already know. I’ve been experiencing a little bit of this and a little bit of wanting to figure out where I wanted to take this blog this year.

It’s taken me a few weeks of this new year to get back into the swing of things. I’ve been wanting to stay paleo and have struggled with temptations and bad planning. I was planning on running a half marathon next month and take my fitness to a new level and have struggled to find the motivation for either. Now don’t get me wrong I haven’t fallen completely off the wagon. I’m still eating relatively healthy and working out 4-5 days, just haven’t embraced this year the way I wanted and I’m not feeling my best.

This is where my mission statement comes in. I’ve decided I want to use this blog this year to share my journey into fitness and a new healthier way of eating. I want to be able to look back at the end of the year and feel good that I’ve been able to share both my ups and downs, hopefully inspired a few people and been able to share the knowledge I learn throughout the way. I hope through this blog this year, you’ll get a chance to get to know me a little better and I’ll continue to share recipes, fitness tips and information about the runs I’m planning on doing and the training to reach my goals. I will also admit right now that I’m human and I’m going to have bad days, slip-ups and cheat days. I don’t pretend to know it all or that I’ll be able to reach every goal, but I plan to try and I plan to share all the ups and downs with you. I think it’s going to be a good year and I’m excited for the challenges and what’s to come.

She is my fitness idol!

She is my fitness idol!

So here is what’s to come for the next 12 weeks… I’ve dedicated myself to doing Jamie Eason’s LiveFit Fitness program by bodybuilding.com. I’ve used that site and her workouts a lot when I was first getting comfortable in the weight room, but I decided now that I am more comfortable in the weight room it was good timing to take my fitness to the next level and hopefully see some good results at the end of it. I plan on following her fitness plan exactly and following her food guidelines, but changing it up a little to be more paleo. I am going to try to only eat lean meats and limit my carb in take during the first phase though as I am in need of toning! Over the next 12 weeks I’ll share the workouts I do, the foods I eat and how I’m feeling. Since I’ll be lifting a lot more, I decided to take a few supplements. I will be adding daily calcium, fish oil, vitamin d and protein. I am starting this tomorrow and will let you know if I start to notice a difference. This year I’m also planning on running 2 half marathons and 1 full marathon. I’m planning the first marathon will be sometime in the next 12 weeks so once I’ve picked one I’ll also share my training and how strength training has contributed to my runs.

I hope you’ll continue to follow or sign up to follow my journey for healthy fit year and that I can provide humor, excitement and motivation as I share my results, struggles, and thoughts.

One thought on “Mission Statement.

  1. Sometimes I end up having the best runs when I’m not feeling great or my best. Its okay to have bad days. If its a bad day, move on to the next. 🙂

Leave a Reply

