Day 2 and I’m back in action

Woke up this morning at 6:30 and had a good half hour to digest a banana and some water before my run. I ran 6 miles and though their were moments that were hard, I think I got my groove back. During my run I was focused the whole time on how I only have 1 month left to rain $1500 and 2 months left until I’m in NYC running 26.2 miles. What was I thinking?! I’m starting to get anxious and nervous and excited all at the same time. Today at work I booked my flights, another thing to make it more official and check off the list.

Today was day 2 of the whole30 and though it wasn’t the hardest day, as i’m sure there will be harder it wasn’t a piece of cake either.

Breakfast was delicious: 2 fried eggs with zucchini, onions and spinach along side strawberries and blackberries
Lunch was left overs from last nights Pineapple Chicken
Dinner was Pot Roast that was in the slow cooker for 10 hours with onions, carrots and celery. I ate it with a sweet potato topped with a little coconut oil, salt, pepper and dash on cinnamon and a handful of raw spinach. I also made a side mixed greens with blueberries, walnuts and tomatoes, though it wasn’t necessary cause i was so full from the roast.

Between breakfast and lunch was the hardest. I was fine from 9-12:30, but then took too long because I was busy at work too eat lunch so 12:30 to 1:30 before I ate lunch was awful. I had no patience and I was craving everything I couldn’t have. Luckily my lunch was so satisfying and filling that the feelings went away. I started getting a little sleepy around 3 so I had some mint tea and that held me over for the rest of the day.

I hit the gym after work for chest, triceps, biceps, shoulders and squats. It felt so good to be back in the gym. Taking time away is a bad idea, hopefully I remember that next time. The workout felt good, but was hard. Not sure if I’ll be sore tomorrow or not.

It’s currently 9:30pm and I’m already exhausted and in bed. I’m praying for a good night sleep and be able to wake up feeling rested and ready for day 3. I don’t have any meals planned for tomorrow, but I think I’ll keep it similar to what I did today to take the thinking out of it. Too much thinking is definitely what makes this challenge harder than it needs to be.

Anyone out there doing the whole30 that wants to share there experience so far? I’m following a couple others on there journey of clean eating and it’s so helpful to see what others are doing.

Leave a Reply

