cardio and tv

I ended up having to cancel my tv service and the new service isn’t getting installed until tomorrow.. which normally isn’t that big of a deal because there are plenty of other things that can entertain me, like putting my clothes away (boring!), but last night was the 2 hour SYTYCD (so you think you can dance) top 20 reveal and I really didn’t want to miss it since it’s my favorite guilty pleasure besides the bachelorette. So I decided what’s a better way to watch it then at the gym while doing cardio. And because I felt bad that my dog would have to wait for me for the 2 hours of guilty pleasure I took him on a mile run around the park first.

2 hours later and 10 miles of stair stepping, elliptical and bike my legs were tired and I was starving! it was 10pm though and I didn’t really want to eat a big meal. I forgot it was Wednesday and my full circle produce box was waiting for me when I got home. What a treat.. I enjoyed nectarines, oranges and grapes plus the rest of the juice I made yesterday. It was a perfect post work out treat that didn’t leave me feeling too full or heavy right before bed.

My room window has a direct view of the sunrise and I woke up at 5am to see a beautiful sunrise beginning and I knew I should get up and run my scheduled 4 miles, but I was so tired and decided I would do it after work, let my legs rest a little longer. SO back to sleep I went. Of course when I woke up at 7am I was regretting not going for a run because I’m not a big fan of running after work, but my legs were happy.

After work I’m going to bodypump class because i’m missing weight training and they just released the new edition! and then i’ll head outside to run my scheduled 4 miles. I like to push it on thursdays since I get a scheduled rest day on fridays so i’ll probably do the 8pm hot yoga class after my run.

When I do these late night work outs, I struggle with what to eat post work out. I’m usually pretty hungry, but I don’t like to eat a big meal before bed. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

