its wednesday already

That half marathon took a lot out of me. I don’t even know what happened the last two days. Even though I kind of wish I could rewind and start this week over because I like to be on track at the beginning of the week, I’m happy it’s wednesday and half the week is done already.

Yesterday afternoon I got a fun package from my foodie pen pal! Can’t wait to share what was in the box. Such a fun and thoughtful box it was.

I didn’t make it to hot yoga last night, the boy decided he wasn’t too tired after the gym to come see me so we ate red robin salads while chatting and watching a movie. It was a relaxing night.

I was able to run 4 miles this morning without too much pain. My right knee is still pretty swollen, but I have no idea why and it doesn’t hurt too bad so I think I’m safe to run. Plus it’s only 5 more weeks when I have to do 13 miles as apart of my training and then 4 miles the next day so no more using “i’m taking a break because I ran a half marathon this weekend” as an excuse.

My appetite sure has been crazy ever since I ran the half though so i’m trying to get it back on track. I made a juice this morning with the rest of the produce I had from full circle. I only drank half of it and since I couldn’t stop snacking all day long, I’m going to have the other half for dinner.

Green Juice + Beets
2 apples
1 broccoli
3 celery stalks
1 bunch kale
1 bunch rainbow chard
1 cucumber
1 green pepper
1″ ginger
1/2 big beet

Leave a Reply

