getting caught up, getting through the week, getting ready for seattle half marathon

I have not been good about keeping up with this blog this week. Every day I tell myself that I’ll blog about my day, the week, whats going on as soon as I get home and then I get home and I’m busy working out, running, taking care of Hank, making dinner, doing chores, watching the bachelorette (i know, guilty pleasure) or whatever else comes up and I forgot. I need a routine, structure, a plan for me to stick with it or else I seem to fail. For whatever reason this week I seem to be off my routine and thats when things get stressful.

I was supposed to run 10 miles last Sunday and I just played too hard with my Spokane get away with the girls that I was just too exhausted and it was fathers day and whatever else excuse I came up with Sunday morning and that started the week off on the wrong foot. My Monday run was rushed and dumb, Tuesday, I had a terrible day and took it out on my run, tried again on Wednesday and it was better but still not quite right. Finally by thursday, I was feeling on track! I did a leg work out and my thursday core class before work, bodypump and hot yoga after work. Rested today. My legs are sore and getting more sore as the day goes on, I’m hoping I’m ready for the Rock N Roll Half Marathon tomorrow.

Speaking of.. I have to get up at 4:45am to be get ready for the half marathon tomorrow that is so dang early! it’ll be good practice for the full marathon in Nov though and that’s why i’m excited to be doing it. It’s supposed to rain all day tomorrow so we’ll see how that affects my run. I’m excited and nervous and can’t wait to share about it later this weekend.

Since it’s been a full week since my last post and so much has happened that would take forever to explain, I’m just going to leave you with some pictures and small explanations. With promise that I’m going to get back on track this week. Blogging will become part of my daily routine, even if it takes awhile at first.

That’s me and my two best friends before dinner in Spokane. They are sisters and I’m really like the adopted 4th sister into there family. I met the girls when I was 16 and they have been family to me ever since. Chole on the left has been my rock since day one, Ashley on the right is my age, and we have very similar personalities so we don’t always see eye to eye, but we know how to have a lot of fun together. We’re trouble makers when we are together.

I couldn’t be more proud of my best friend. It was probably the proudest moment i’ve had as a friend, i’m sure when she gets married it’ll top this, but what an honor to be apart of her college journey. She’s so smart and i’m so excited to see her exceed!

 

 

WE CELEBRATED IN STYLE!!

 

 

 

 

this was at the farmers market on Sunday with my dad. He decided to take my advice and start juicing so I helped him pick out all of us produce! We later barbecued salmon and ate spinach and berry salad with apple cider-mint vinaigrette and it was a fun fathers day!

 

 

just a cute picture of my pup after i took him to the dog park on wednesday. he was tuckered out from playing with all the big dogs.

One thought on “getting caught up, getting through the week, getting ready for seattle half marathon

Leave a Reply

