Sunny Monday!

When the sun is out in rainy Seattle, everything seems to be better, happier, more lively. It’s these days that we help remind us why we love our city. I woke up at 5am on the dot and I could see the sunrise from my window. It was oh so pretty and made me want to jump out of bed and go run so I could continue to watch the beautiful sunrise. Most mornings I want to hit the snooze button like 5 or 6 times and get out of bed at the last possible moment. Today was awesome. Wish I would have thought to take a picture during my run, because it was absolutely beautiful. Got 3 miles in before 6am so I was able to do my bodypump class! It’s such a treat to have a good workout in on a monday morning. My legs felt like jello and I was ready to conquer the day.

Today starts week 3 of marathon training and only 1 more saturday until the Rock N Roll 1/2 Marathon.. Ran 8 miles on saturday and it felt great. If my legs could feel the same way as my lungs I’d be able to run like forrest gump. My poor knees hate me though for all this running and eventually I know they are going to prevent it all together. Hoping that doesn’t happen until after the marathon.

This weekend was busy, ready for a relaxing night tonight and to get caught up on all chores I skipped having fun this weekend. I’m plan on cooking up the tofu and veggies that are in my fridge begging to get eat, make some blueberry-lemon(gf) bars, do some laundry and watch the bacherlorette!

Juice this morning was one of my go-tos: kale, apple, carrot, cucumber, grapefruit and green pepper. After my run/workout I had an english muffin with peanut butter and agave and for lunch I had a small watermelon, with some cut up cantaloupe, pineapple and orange. Ready for lots of green veggies tonight!

Leave a Reply

