here’s to drinking more water…

I don’t know if anyone else struggles with drinking water, but for me it seems to be such a chore and one thing i’ve noticed with my clean eating and running program is how IMPORTANT drinking LOTS of water is. I am guilty of not enough water and my body is very aware of it. I am assuming that a lot of my aches, joint pains and cramps are coming from not drinking enough water. I also know its a fact that if I drank more water between meals I would be less hungry and feel better when I eat. What I don’t understand is how fully aware I am of these facts and yet I’m still forcing myself to drink water. It seems that I have a really hard time drinking more than few sips at a time. When I do think about it and I try to drink a lot it makes me feel nauseous. I’m learning that a lemon can go a long way and really help digest the water more. But yet i’m writing this and I’ve only drank maybe 8oz out of my 20oz bottle since I woke up this morning at 5:30am with a workout, breakfast and juice already finished. (not enough)

So here’s to drinking more water! I’m going to hold myself accountable by posting it on here and trying to stay focused on how much water to drink. My goal is to drink 20oz of water with lemon every morning when I first wake up and then again before every meal. So after my workout, by noon and by 6pm. I’ll post my progress, even when I fail as I hope that will help motivate myself and maybe you as well if you struggle with water intake as I do.

Update on my training: Week 1 is done! only 22 more weeks to go..
Week 1 total milage: 17.97miles, Total time: 2 hours and 39mins
I miss my normal gym routine, but other than that the running has been going well. Crossing my fingers that this week continues to go well. I signed up for the Rock N Roll half marathon in 19 days so that is my new motivation for my weekly runs!

My juice this morning was a little bizzarre, but still pretty tasty if you like grapefruit.

Grapefruit-Beet Juice
2 Grapefruit (peeled)
1 Beet
1 Orange (peeled)
2 Organic Carrots
1 Cucumber
1 Pint Strawberries
1 Apple
1 Green Pepper

4 thoughts on “here’s to drinking more water…

  1. Starting to drink more water is super hard! But after a while it’ll become more second nature 🙂 and then you’ll be like… how did I ever not do this?? Good luck in the start of your marathon training!

  2. I love your blog ! I juiced one nite for supper & left the orange peeling on but I did cut up the orange !! Also used kale, leaf lettuce, apple, celery, & small amount of ginger….It was darn good !
    Thanx ! I find that I drink more water from Aquafina…I have a bottle open in most rooms of the house ! I love you !! ooxxooxx

Leave a Reply

