i might have overdone it, but i feel amazing

As I’m laying in bed with an ice pack on my back and knee, I’m thinking I might have overdone it a little today. I feel absolutely amazing though.

here is how my day went…
CXWorks core class, 3 mile run on the treadmill(pouring cats and dogs outside), massage/active release therapy for my legs, work, BodyPump Release 75, Sha’bam dance class(got talked into staying after BodyPump, what a silly idea), 2 mile run outside(the sun was out and hank needed to stretch his legs), hot yoga, shower, ice, bed.

Tomorrow is a rest day and I’m so looking forward to it.

A few nights ago I made Cauliflower Pizza Bites for dinner. Got the recipe from Dashing Dish. I altered it a little. I omitted the mini turkey pepperonis since I don’t eat meat and I added a small handful of mixed italian cheeses to make it a little more cheesy. I ate it with a side of marinara for dipping. So delicious, so fun and so cute.

I signed up to receive weekly organice produce deliveries and got my first one last night. It was like a kid at the candy store opening the box. My roommate and boy were rolling their eyes thinking I was a little crazy, maybe I am, but I love my veggies! The organic spinach and rainbow chard is GREAT for juicing. The apples, strawberries and oranges are so flavorful and juicy, like nothing i’ve eaten before. And there were a few little donut peaches, not only are they adorable, but so tasty!

Excited to try out my new produce I made a Garden Juice which consisted of: spinach, rainbow chard, cucumber, celery, carrots, red bell pepper, sweet potatoes, oranges and ginger. So good and so filling.. wasn’t hungry again until mid afternoon.

I’ve tracked 12 miles towards my marathon training this week with 5 more to go on Saturday. The training has been going well so far as long as I remember ice and foam rolling. Excited to rest tomorrow and see how sore I am in the AM.

Leave a Reply

