The Best Kind of Day

Today was one of those days that I just couldn’t stop smiling and for no good reason either. Maybe day 4 juice cleanse was providing the right level of energy or maybe I have so many things to be grateful for. Whatever the reason, I’ll take it!

I started my day off with a mile run and a core class at my gym. My abs felt it today, gotta get ready for bikini season is what the instructor kept saying when we were all ready to drop to our knees. I was going to go on a longer run after work, but forgot about the drink pink rosè event with my co workers at marche. I wasnt sure about participating or not since I am on a juice cleanse, but after a few small sips I got the headache that said no thank you. So I mingled and chatted with co workers until all the food looked too good and I had to get out of there.

For my juice cleanse dinner I steamed broccoli and cauliflower and boiled some kale and sautéed some onions and since I had so much extra cauliflower I decided to roast it as well with lemon juice, garlic, salt and pepper. forget the juice cleanse, I’d eat this every night!

Pretty good day if ya ask me.

Run or swim tomorrow morning, still can’t decide. Guess I’ll let my body tell me (and the weather) when I wake up.

Day 4 Juice
Kale
Apples
Cucumber
Celery
Carrot
Lemon
Strawberries

20120517-212116.jpg

20120517-212132.jpg

Leave a Reply

