wednesday is a long day

Whew! What a long day I’ve had. I got too much sleep last night I think because I woke up at 5am ready to start the day(my alarm clock is not set for 5). Off to the gym I went for a half hour of warm-up stretches and abs before my 6am body pump class. If you’ve never tried body pump it’s the best full body workout you can get. I love it and it loves my body. I do it on Monday and Wednesday’s mornings and am always feeling the muscle burn by Thursdays! I decided that wasn’t enough though and my dog looked very anxious to get out and enjoy the sunny morning so off running we went. Only 1.5 miles, but enough to get my heart rate going and Hank’s legs stretched out before a long day in the kennel :(.

Yesterday’s day 2 of juicing was a real challenge by the end of the day. Craving everything under the sun, including stuff I haven’t eaten in months. Determined to not have that happen again today I made extra juice to last me longer throughout the day and keep the cravings down. It worked :). For some reason I couldn’t get my craving for BBQ Chicken and Grilled Corn on the Cob out of my head so what did I do? Made it for dinner for the boy. I know you would think that would be torture right, but it actually was nice to see him so excited and enjoying it. Sometimes I realize that I don’t actually have a craving to eat it, but just to cook it. That would be a waste of food though if I just cooked everything I was craving!

Day 4 Juice tomorrow and CX Core class in the AM, maybe I will even be able to squeeze in a run.

Juice Day 3 (basically the kitchen sink)
1 bunch Kale
1 Cucmber
5 Pink Lady Apple
1/2 Sweet Potato
1 Orange
Sliced Pineapple
2 Carrot
2 Celery
Handful of Strawberries

p.s. I forgot to take photos of my bbq chicken and corn dinner I made, but I was told it was delicous and it sure did smell delcious. if your curious of my technique:

BBQ CHICKEN
4 chicken thighs – boiled for 20 mins, rubbed with olive oil salt and pepper and thrown on a hot grill for 5-10 mins basting with bbq sauce and flipping often
2 corn on the cobs – husk removed, add butter and johnny’s seasoning, wrap in foil and add to hot grill for 10-12 mins, turning often
Local Asparagus – wrap in foil, add drizzle of olive oil, lemon zest and garlic, fold foil and put on grill for 10-12 mins

One thought on “wednesday is a long day

  1. Good Morning Jess !
    I have the juice receipes copied & the Chix also…sounds delishes !
    I love your attitude….God bless you ! Have a happy day ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

