Juicing!

I had never done a juice cleanse, never even considered it. I ate and drank whatever whenever I wanted and never listened to how my body felt about it. I would ‘exercise’ and see no results so it was hard to stay motivated and then a couple co-workers convinced me to do a juice cleanse with them. It was right before the holidays and we could cleanse our bodies before all the heavy drinking and eating the holiday season brought on. At the time I thought sure, couldn’t hurt. Little did I know it would completely change how I think about food. To make a long story short I juiced for 15 days, lost 35lbs, learned that I had a bad addiction to food and completely changed my diet and lifestyle after that.

Now almost 6 months later I’ve decided to do it again. Big difference this time is that I eat mostly fruit and veggies, don’t eat gluten or meat so there was way less to take away and even though it’s only day 2 i’m feeling pretty good.

I’ve had a lot of people ask me about juicing and I’m happy to answer any questions or help with recipes. I’ve learned a lot over these last 6 months and for those who have given it a try have had nothing, but positive things to say about it.

alt day 1 and 2

Day 1 Juice:
5 pink lady apples
1/2 cucumber
bunch of spinach
2 bundles kale
sliced pineapple
handful of strawberries
3 carrots

Day 2 Juice:
3 pink lady apples
1/2 sweet potato
1 orange
sliced pineapple
handful of strawberries
(A LOT) of spinach
2 carrots
2 celery stalks

3 thoughts on “Juicing!

    • Hi Brandy, I’ll post my progress and recipes each day. I’m happy to tell you more about it as well, just let me know any questions you have. jointhereboot.com is the website that got me started and they offer a lot of great recipes and information on the world of juicing too.

  1. Hi. I just bought a juicer yesterday and am excited to get started! I’ve always heard of the great benefits from juicing and I think I can benefit from them all. Thanks for sharing. I will follow along to see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

